Medical Toxicology Fellowship Alumni

Class of 2019

Eric McGillis

Daniel McCabe

Class of 2018

Ben Willenbring, MD

Class of 2017

Sean Boley, MD

Sean completed his emergency medicine residency at Regions Hospital in 2015, toxicology fellowship in 2017, and is currently working as an emergency physician primarily at United Hospital with Emergency Care Consultants in St Paul, MN. He also continues to stay active in toxicology as a consultant for MN Poison Control. When he is not busy eradicating the world of the physo-stigma, he enjoys baking bread, brewing beer, watching soccer, playing soccer, and other various non-fermentation/non-soccer related activities

Abby Montague, MD

Class of 2016

Jenna Leroy, MD

Travis Olives, MD

Class of 2015

Becky Gardner, MD

Class of 2014

Kate Katzung, MD

JoAn Laes, MD

JoAn Laes, MD, Attending Physician, Division of Addiction Medicine, Hennepin County Medical Center, Minneapolis, MN; Core Medical Toxicology Faculty, Minnesota Poison Control System, Minneapolis, MN; Medical Director, Mission Detox Center, Plymouth, MN and 1800 Detox, Minneapolis, MN, ASAM Medical Toxicology workgroup Chair, ACMT Addiction Medicine Committee Co-chair
Dr. Laes’ practice is focused on inpatient addiction medicine and toxicology consultation and outpatient treatment of opioid and other substance use disorders. She is board certified in Internal Medicine, Addiction Medicine, and Medical Toxicology. She completed internal medicine residency at Hennepin Healthcare and medical toxicology fellowship at Regions Hospital in St. Paul, Minnesota.

Class of 2013

Benjamin Orozco, MD

Class of 2012

Heather Ellsworth, MD

Class of 2011

Jon Cole, MD

Class of 2010

Sam Stellpflug, MD

Class of 2008

Michael Kinnan, MD

Class of 2007

Matt Morgan, MD